Singapore hosts International Commission on Healthy Longevity

From left to right: Professor John Eu-Li Wong, co-chair, Global Roadmap for Healthy Longevity Commission, NAM, and senior vice-president (Health Innovation & Translation), NUHS; Professor Linda Fried, Dean, Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University, NAM council member and co-chair of the International Commission of the Global Roadmap for Healthy Longevity Initiative; Professor Victor J Dzau, president of the US’ National Academy of Medicine (NAM); Singapore Senior Minister of State in the Ministry of Health and Ministry of the Environment and Water Resources, Dr Amy Khor; Professor Sharon Inouye, co-chair of the workshop and director, Aging Brain Center, Marcus Institute for Aging Research, Harvard Medical School; Professor John Beard, co-chair of the workshop, ARC Centre for Excellence in Population Ageing Research, University of New South Wales; and Dr Cecilia Shah, director, Global Roadmap for Healthy Longevity.

[View full size]